Club Awards

Club Awards

Each year we recognise members who have made significant contributions during the season and now the time has come to put forward your nominations for the 2017 season!

There are three different awards each year:

  • The Anthony Bales Award – Awarded in memory of Anthony Bales, a former U8 player, to a player in the U8 age group who is considerate of others, keen to participate in training and games, shows a consistent effort, is enthusiastic and has good sportsmanship.
  • The Ted Blackwood Award – Awarded to a member of NFC who has provided outstanding service to NFC. This award is in honour of Ted Blackwood who founded the Club in 1965.
  • The Women’s Achievement Award – Established in 2015 during our 50th anniversary, this is awarded to a women’s team in either the Junior or Senior divisions that has achieved a significant outcome in the season. This award is to encourage and recognise participation, commitment and achievement in women’s football.

Nominations for these awards must be made by a member on the Awards Nomination Form and duly seconded by another member and lodged with the Secretary prior to the August NFC Committee meeting.

2016 Louie Ewing
2015 Eiyarna Jepson
2014 Mitchell Stewart
2013 Millie Atkinson
2012 Dylan Robson
2011 Ned Rosewarne
2010 Zac Bramble
2009 Gabbi Van Dyk
2008 Riley O’Connell
2007 Ryan Haworth
2006 Josh Rutten
2005 Billy Davies
2004 Zaffa Shalla
2003 Jamie Tilley
2002 Adam Harvey-Walker
2001 Melissa Golding
2000 Joel Anscomb
1999 Matt Bedwell
1998 Ryan Hoare
1997 Matthew Marks
1996 Scott White
1995 Martin Kruit
1994 Drew Howell
1993 Michael Hamilton
1992 Stephen Blinkhorne
1991 David Vajadinovich
1990 Peter Wilson
1989 Scott Donaldson
1988 S Appleton
1987 Timothy Stokes
1986 M Testall
1985 M Jones & S Turmanis
1984 Kade Pride
1983 Warren Bell
2018 W12/1s
2017 W14/1s
2016 W18/1s
2015 W10 Matildas